The full thirty-man shortlist for the 2017 Ballon d’Or has now been announced with Chelsea’s Eden Hazard and N’Golo Kante each receiving nominations.

The nominees have been gradually revealed in groups of five throughout today and Hazard has been confirmed as a contender in the final announcement. A story we published this morning told of N’Golo Kante’s nomination after the French midfielder was among the first to be named as a nominee:

Hazard’s nomination comes after the Belgian made a similarly outstanding contribution to Chelsea’s 2016/17 Premier League triumph. The 26 year-old managed 16 goals and 5 assists in his 36 league appearances last season and was influential in ensuring Antonio Conte was able to lift the title at the end of his first term in the English game.

Hazard and Kante battled out a two-horse race for the domestic Player of the Year honours at the end of last season, and though neither are expected to challenge for the Ballon d’Or award, the nominations they have received are impressive awards to add to their growing list of career achievements. Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo is the favourite to retain the award and level the incredible tally of 5 Ballon d’Or’s that second-favourite Lionel Messi has to his name.

The full list of the nominees for the 2017 Ballon d’Or is as follows:

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Dortmund)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (Milan)
  • Gianluigi Buffon (Juve)
  • Edinson Cavani (PSG)
  • Phillipe Coutinho (Liverpool)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)
  • David De Gea (Man Utd)
  • Paulo Dybala (Juve)
  • Edin Dzeko (Roma)
  • Radamel Falcao (Monaco)
  • Antonio Griezmann (Atletico)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Mats Hummels (Bayern)
  • Isco (Real Madrid)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
  • Marcelo (Real Madrid)
  • Dries Mertens (Napoli)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
  • Luis Suarez (Barcelona)